Intuitive

I was just thinking about Intuition this morning and how we’re all gifted with it. Not just mothers, not just women and certainly not just those born under specific star signs.

As I coast into my 30s I realise that it’s all a matter of really listening to the cues your body gives you. What does your heart say? Your brain? Why is there a sudden adrenaline spike? What is that tug at the pit of your stomach? Why does your hand reach out to the left option automatically? I have always second guessed these decisions but I’m slowly learning to trust my intuition and see where it guides me.

Very forward thinking, no? Makes you feel like hey, she’s got things under control. Nope.

After this whole internal spiel about Intuition and trusting my body, I went about my daily routine: Cats, Shower, Skincare, Essential Oils, Prayers and Setting Intentions. After all that was done, I was feeling content but I suddenly felt something pull at my core. I felt such an overwhelming sense of sadness and I had no idea why. So I asked myself what I wanted to do with this and I replayed what my therapist said: “If you feel it, just feel it. What’s so bad about crying and letting go?” She said this because I had a tendency to suppress my feelings until the cup overflows (or bursts) so to speak. Therefore, feel I did. I found a corner and cried big fat horrible tears even though there was nothing that triggered me to feel sad.

Unfortunately for me, these were not healing tears. They made me feel worse than I when I started. And let’s just fast forward to present time: I had a HUGE ROW with my partner which made me feel double the sadness than when I finished crying!

Therefore, my question right now is: should I have really listened to that voice inside my head? Is my intuition broken? Or am I meant to go through all that heartbreak in order to get better things?

Wait. That’s more that one question. Oh well.

Let me know what you think peeps. Do you trust your own intuition? Does it lead you down the path of convenience and safety or does it lead you to where you’re meant to be?

Leave a comment