Minty fresh, Teal I’m Green.

Lately I’ve been pretty obsessed with colored jeans. This just means I spend hours online perusing websites selling brightly hued pants without actually you know, purchasing them. I asked a few friends and some of them were aghast as to why I’d even THINK of decorating my pins with anything other than black or blue. I remember how I used to make fun of my bestie’s purple cord pants. In retrospect, they probably weren’t that bad and I’m clearly aware that I’m eating my own words now. ;)

Out of all the shades on the color wheel, I felt particularly drawn to the mint green and teal varieties. They’re not too far from the norm yet they don’t truly fit in either.

Alas, these prized pants are not easy to find. Nevertheless, here are some of my favorites:

Asos Petite Mint Green Skinny Jeans. This one reminds me of candy and sweet sherbet. Definitely my fave.

Modcloth Bookish Babe Jeans in Aqua. These are more blue than they are green or mint green so I think I’d pass this one.

Perhaps for something a bit ‘louder’, these green pants from Modcloth look great too:

Modcloth Days of Bold Pants

After much mulling over, I realized that even if I were to score one of these awesome finds, I probably would only wear them once. It’s the shyness in me, you see. Now, Brightly colored MAXI SKIRTS on the other hand, I LOVE. I have a few sitting in my closet and on my wish list but we’ll save that for later, yes?

What do YOU think of colored pants? Yay or nay?

2 thoughts on “Minty fresh, Teal I’m Green.

  1. Mint jeans are all the rage these days! Dorothy Perkins’ has nice ones. The one from Forever 21 made my crotch look funny LOL I recently bought a pair of electric blue jeans from Cotton On – can’t wait to wear it!

    • Hi Nora! :)

      Hahaha…I’ve only seen the ones from Dorothy Perkins. Somehow the hues they have here are not like the ones I want. I ended up wanting to get the orchid purple one from Cotton On but I’ve been putting it on hold. Take a photo and post it up when you wear yours! :D

Leave a Reply

