DIY Drawer Hangers and some Dream Furniture

Now here’s handy tip. Right before you throw out your old drawers to replace them with something brand spanking new from Ikea, why don’t you recycle them as clothes hangers? Simple and cheap. Want more? Head on down to Design*Sponge for complete instructions.

Now up next would be a couple of things I wish I could have in my future home.

Saves space and provides room for decor too. :)

No scratch that. THIS is the bookcase I want. Oh yeah.

[both pictures via Mochatini]

Oh and this in the hallway or living room.

[via Absolutely Beautiful Things]

Okay. Maybe I’ll post more later. I wanted to put up a photo of a swing set but I can’t seem to find it anywhere. But I gotta tell ya, it was gorgeous! :D It’s not those kiddie-ish rope and tyre swings. I’m talking about lush sofas with beautiful canopies dusted with soft cushions. :) If I find them (or if anyone knows where I can see piccies of them, let me know) I’ll post them up.

One thought on “DIY Drawer Hangers and some Dream Furniture

Leave a Reply

